

| | To: | Members of the County Council |
|--|-----|-------------------------------|
|--|-----|-------------------------------|

| Date: | 14 October 2015 |
|--------------|-------------------------------|
| Direct Dial: | 01824712589 |
| e-mail: | dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk |

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 20 OCTOBER 2015 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (to follow).

5 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 8 September 2015 (copy enclosed).

6 2014-15 ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEW (Pages 13 - 146)

To consider a report by the Strategic Planning and Performance Officer (copy attached) on the Council's Draft Annual Performance Review for 2014-15.

7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 147 - 150)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Chair)

Ian Armstrong **Raymond Bartley** Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones **Bill Cowie Meirick Davies Richard Davies** Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland Colin Hughes **Rhys Hughes** Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones **Geraint Lloyd-Williams**

Councillor Ann Davies (Vice-Chair)

Jason McLellan **Barry Mellor** Win Mullen-James Bob Murrav Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Arwel Roberts Anton Sampson Gareth Sandilands David Simmons Barbara Smith **David Smith** Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams **Cheryl Williams** Eryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils